Westcott Series and Miss Tibbles Books

This page has all of the Westcott Series books plus the spin-off Miss Tibbles books which are Regency murder mystery romances.

The Westcott Series is probably my most popular series, in part, I suspect, because of Miss Tibbles. She's the governess of last resort, the one who intimidates every family who hires her. By the time the initial books were written, it was clear fans adored Miss Tibbles and wanted to see her find happiness, too. Even after Miss Tibbles' Folly, I kept hearing from readers who wanted to see her in more books and that's what started the series of Miss Tibbles murder mystery Regency romances. Who knows where adventure will take her next!

THE WICKED GROOM (book 1 of the Westcott series)

What happens when two headstrong people agree to a betrothal when they've never even met and one of them is determined to break the rules?

Betrothed to a duke she has never seen, what happens when Lady Diana Westcott loses her heart to her wickedly handsome horse groom instead?

A notorious duke, a handsome groom, a woman caught up in the tangle of what her heart wants versus what duty requires of her, Diana finds herself in the midst of a dilemma she could never have imagined. As for the duke, he will come face to face with the consequences of decisions that once had seemed so harmless to make.

“Ms. Kihlstrom creates an engaging romance within a scintillating farce that will tickle your funny bone and warm your heart.”--RT

* * * * *---Heartland Critiques

"The book could not be more aptly titled. It is wickedly delightful. .. I dare anyone to read a paragraph about the intensity and feeling in Jeremy's eyes and not want to be taken into his arms yourself. “-- RENDEZVOUS

THE WICKED GROOM on Kindle  or Nook or Kobo or iBooks or Google Play or Paperback.

THE WIDOWED BRIDE (book 2 of the Westcott series)

  When Annabelle is widowed on her wedding day, she has no one to turn to but the mysterious David Carlton. But he is the heir and she cannot help but wonder if he was behind Richard’s death and whether loving him will destroy her as well. 

"...another exciting Regency from the pen of one of the genres best writers. Her writing style, which is extremely well paced, always manages to bring the characters and setting alive. There is an enchanting heroine, a sensuous hero, and the always delightful Miss Tibbles. While this is a series about the Westcott daughters and their indomitable Governess, Miss Tibbles, each book can and does stand well on its own. But why deprive yourself; buy THE WICKED GROOM, the first book and indulge yourself."--Pat Kersten, RENDEZVOUS

* * * * *---Heartland Critiques

THE WIDOWED BRIDE for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and iBooks and Google Play and Paperback

AN HONORABLE ROGUE (book 3 of the Westcott series)

Lady Barbara wagers that she can successfully masquerade for one night as a barmaid in London. But how could she know that in that single night she would lose both her heart and her innocence to the notorious Lord Farrington?

“Ms. Kihlstrom has written yet another gem.  This book contains everything a reader could want--humor, dastardly villain, passion, an achingly vulnerable yet strong hero, and a trusting, spirited heroine.  The mixture is heady and delightful.  Another engaging romance by a master of the genre.”  RENDEZVOUS

 **** "April Kihlstrom's comedy of manners goes far beyond etiquette and appearances.  This riches-to-rags and back story is bold in its depiction of society and its ways of love.  If you want adventure, intrigue, and just some good fun, pick up this book.  It'll fill the bill."  --AFFAIRE DE COEUR

AN HONORABLE ROGUE for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and iBooks and Google Play and Amazon print and B&N print.

THE RELUCTANT THIEF (book 4 of the Westcott series)

When Rebecca rescues a street sweeping vagabond and brings him home, her family is appalled. When he steals her heart, she doesn't know where to turn. But with the Westcotts, nothing is ever quite what it seems. 

Winner 1998 New Jersey Romance Writers Golden Leaf Award

Ms. Kihlstrom once again delivers a delightful Regency read. This one has a heroine who is soft hearted and caring and a hero who believes he is not deserving of these qualities. Rebecca, for all her kind heartedness does not lack grit. I love this series and cannot wait for the stories of Penelope and the irrepressible Miss Tibbles. Curl up and enjoy an excellent read. RENDEZVOUS

THE RELUCTANT THIEF for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and Walmart and iBooks and Google Play and Amazon paperback.

AN OUTRAGEOUS PROPOSAL (book 5 of the Westcott series)

 No man is ever going to tell Penelope what to do--no way, no how, not ever!  To avoid marriage she is willing to enter into a false betrothal with a man who despises marriage as much as she does, only to discover it seems she loves the one man who cannot love her.  Note: This is the book with Uncle Frederick--a character who was considered somewhat controversial at the time.

Heartland Critiques--5 Gold Stars--“...Quite a wonderful finale to this family with the characters remaining true....”
"This frothy delight has rare appeal and freshness for the Regency connoisseur."--RT

AN OUTRAGEOUS PROPOSAL for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and iBooks and Google Play and Amazon paperback.

MISS TIBBLES' FOLLY (book 6 of the Westcott series) 

 Miss Tibbles. Colonel Merriweather. Both accustomed to command. What happens when they turn their attention to one another? Love, intrigue, interference from friends and family, all conspire to make certain their courtship is not an easy one! 

5 Gold Stars--Heartland Critiques "...It is rare that a series can maintain as high a quality as this one has. The characters are a joy and so is the dialogue."

MISS TIBBLES' FOLLY for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and iBooks and Google Play and Amazon paperback.

The two Miss Tibbles Regency mystery romances: Miss Tibbles Investigates and Miss Tibbles Interferes.

MISS TIBBLES INVESTIGATES (Regency mystery romance) 

When Miss Tibbles visits a former pupil she expects a quiet country retreat--not a dead body to appear!  Two young people, Julian and Pamela, soon discover she is their greatest ally--both in matters of mystery and of the heart. First in a series of Regency mystery romances. By the author of the acclaimed Westcott series.

“...Ms. Kihlstrom as a nice way of putting suspense into a traditional Regency novel featuring a remarkable heroine that gets to the heart of the matter with her brilliant deductions. April Kihlstrom has a most captivating character in Miss Tibbles!"--Suzanne Coleburn, The Belles and Beaux of Romance

Available now for Kindle and Nook and kobo and iBooks and Walmart and Google Play and Amazon paperback.

MISS TIBBLES INTERFERES (Regency mystery romance--double volume with author's cut and editor's cut)

 Note: The e-book version of Miss Tibbles Interferes has both the “author’s cut” and the“editor’s cut” of the story.

Colonel and Mrs. Merriweather (the former Miss Tibbles) are invited to the British Museum to sort out artifacts from the war. But nothing goes as planned. They must unravel a murder mystery as well as help the curator’s daughter, Ariel, discover the truth about the mysterious Captain William Stenciled 

“ ...Whether or not one has read those previous stories of this undauntable governess giving cupid a helping hand, fans of Regency romance are sure to enjoy this lively tale with its nonstop action and the author’s usual charming narrative.”--Marcie McQuillan, Romance Reviews Today

 Available now for Kindle and Nook and Kobo and iBooks and Google Play and Amazon paperback.